Stock Market Holiday Calendar 2020/21

Stock market holidays can create unique trading conditions where unusual price action can occur due to lack of liquidity. Trading gaps,flash crashes and seasonal trends such as Black Friday are some of the most notable holiday-related events and phenomena which can make trading during these periods a tricky endeavor. With that in mind, check out the stock market holiday calendar for the various major equity markets across the globe.

US STOCK MARKET HOLIDAYS

Products Impacted: S&P 500Dow JonesNasdaq 100, Russell 2000, VIX

HOLIDAY

2020

2021

New Year’s Day

Wednesday, January 1

Friday, January 1

Martin Luther King Jr Day

Monday, January 20

Monday, January 18

President’s Day

Monday, February 17

Monday, February 15

Good Friday

Friday, April 10

Friday, April 2

Memorial Day

Monday, May 25

Monday, May 31

Independence Day

Friday, July 3

Monday, July 5

Labor Day

Monday, September 7

Monday, September 6

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 26*

Thursday, November 25*

Christmas

Friday, December 25*

Friday, December 24

*Each market will close early at 1:00 the day prior. National late trading sessions will close at 5pm the day prior.

UNITED KINGDOM STOCK MARKET HOLIDAYS

Products Impacted: FTSE 100FTSE 250

HOLIDAY

2020

2021

New Year’s Day

Wednesday, January 1

Friday, January 1

Good Friday

Friday, April 10

Friday, April 2

Easter Monday

Monday, April 13

Monday, April 5

Early May Bank Holiday

Friday, May 8

Monday, May 3

Late May Bank Holiday

Monday, May 25

Monday, May 31

Summer Bank Holiday

Monday, August 31

Monday, August 30

Christmas Eve

Thursday, December 24*

Friday, December 24*

Christmas

Friday, December 25

Monday, December 27

Boxing Day

Monday, December 28

Tuesday, December 28

New Year’s Eve

Thursday, December 31*

Friday, December 31*

1 2 3 4
View single page >> |

Disclosure: See the full disclosure for DailyFX here.

How did you like this article? Let us know so we can better customize your reading experience.

Comments

Leave a comment to automatically be entered into our contest to win a free Echo Show.